Staff


Executive and Administrative

Responsible for the overall administrative function of the Center and special initiatives and programs, including support for the university-wide Career Services Council.

Rachel A. Brown
Assistant Provost for University Career Services
Chair, Career Services Council
rabrown@gwu.edu | 202-994-6495

Operations

Yasmin Brittain
Manager, Department Operations
ybrittain@gwu.edu | 202-994-9224

Kristen Pinto
Coordinator, Operations
kristenp9@gwu.edu | 202-994-9747


Career Learning and Experience

This unit consists of the career coaches who help students with their preparation for career and job search processes, and assist and support their participation in work experiences that strengthen career choices.

Michael McKenzie
Managing Director, Career Learning and Experience
mmckenzie@gwu.edu | 202-994-8638 | @GW_Michael_McK

Career Exploration & Assessment

Lenore Webb
Associate Director, Career Exploration & Assessment
lwebb@gwu.edu | 202-994-3099

Lynaya Morris
Career Coach
Career Exploration & Assessment
lrmorris@gwu.edu | 202-994-8632

Jazmine Newkirk
Career Coach
Career Exploration & Assessment
jnewkirk@gwu.edu | 202-994-7699

Industry Career Coaching

Julia Browne
Associate Director, Industry Career Coaching
juliabrowne@gwu.edu | 202-994-8634

Elizabeth Boesen
Career Coach
International Government & Policy | Diplomacy | Intelligence | International Development
eboesen@gwu.edu | 202-994-8971

Julianna Hutchins
Career Coach
Business | Finance | Consulting | Economics
hutchins@gwu.edu | 202-994-8635 | @Julianna_at_GW

Nicole Kolt
Career Coach
US Government & Policy | NGO | Education | Human Services | Law
nurlass@gwu.edu | 202-994-8629 | @GWCoachNicole

Sonya Merrill
Career Coach
Science | Technology | Engineering | Math (STEM)
sbmerrill@gwu.edu | 202-994-0637

Nicole Mintz
Career Coach
Public Health | Health Sciences | Nursing | Pre-Medicine
nicolemintz@gwu.edu | 202-994-7138

Amanda Rey
Career Coach
Arts |  Design | Media | Communications | Public Relations
arey@gwu/edu | 202-994-6448 | @gwsunrey

Career Ambassadors

L to R: Zoe Spielvogel | Guillermo Martinez | Zachary Waldorf | Jack Cronin | Kristen Misialek


Communications and Outreach

Responsible for departmental communications channels, digital marketing and outreach strategies, online and social media initiatives, media relations and print publications

Jeffrey A. Dagley
Administrator, Communications and Outreach
dagley@gwu.edu | 202-994-8630 | @jdags

Communications Team Graduate Fellows

Blake Kraus
bekraus@gwmail.gwu.edu | 202-994-9569

Nicole Osborne
osbornenicole24@gwmail.gwu.edu | 202-994-0563


Curricular and Strategic Initiatives

Anne Scammon
Managing Director, Curricular and Strategic Initiatives
ascammon@gwu.edu | 202-994-8640


Employer Services

Works with recruiting organizations providing relevant services to connect them to GW students and alumni, manages the online job listing and on campus recruiting programs, career and job fairs and industry expos and employer information sessions and site visits.

Contact:
ocr@gwu.edu | 202.994.8633

Staci Fowler
Managing Director, Employer Services
sefowler@gwu.edu | 202-994-3443

Graham Bottrel
Associate Director, Employer Relations
gbottrel@gwu.edu | 202-994-2674

Ben Cerny
Employer Relations Coordinator
bencerny@gwu.edu | 202-994-8633

Carol Galladian
Senior Program Specialist, Employer Services
cgalladian@gwu.edu | 202-994-3913

Monica Patterson
Employer Relations Coordinator
mpatterson@gwu.edu | 202-994-8633

Employer Development Consultants

Tara Duprey
Employer Development Consultant
Government, Nonprofit & International Development
tduprey@gwu.edu | 202-994-5855 Ì @tara_gwu

Kelly Lawton
Employer Development Consultant
kelmil85@gwu.edu | 202-994-0072

Steve Scordo
Employer Development Consultant
sscordo@gwu.edu | 202-994-6028


Interdisciplinary Career Services Initiatives

Marva Gumbs Jennings
Managing Director, Interdisciplinary Career Services Initiatives
mgumbs@gwu.edu | 202-994-8631


Student Employment

Administers the student hiring and payroll for the Federal Work Study program and on-campus part-time jobs.  Follow Student Employment on:

Twitter: @gwstudentemploy
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/gwstudentemployment/

Contact:
gwse@gwu.edu | 202-994-8046

Bridget Schwartz
Associate Director, Student Employment
baschwa@gwu.edu | 202-994-6459

Alia Rikabi Zein
Senior Coordinator, Student Employment
rikabia@gwu.edu | 202-994-7978

JoEllen Finley
Coordinator, Student Employment
joellen@gwu.edu | 202-994-4006

Rebecca Lynch
Coordinator, Student Employment
rnlynch@gwu.edu | 202-994-1792

back to top